The Wild Hunt: A Poem

My last restless night

Was such a blight,

I moved head

And rolled around in my bed.

So I strolled outside;

My backyard is very wide.

The stars were out in full glory,

I saw the wonders of the galaxy.

Next thing you know

Out came a galloping White Buffalo!

bison

Yes! It was flying!

It must have feared dying!

And that fear was sure justified!

Out came a horseman, clad in a lion’s hide.

A raven stood on each shoulder,

I sight I wish would stay in my mind’s folder.

He raised his jeweled spear

and gazed at me with his one eye.

I understood that poor bison’s fear.

Then the horseman blew a carved horn and dashed across the sky,

A pack of Dire Wolves followed there Master

I felt the ground shake as they moved faster.

More horseman came to pursue

as well as many horsewomen too.

They all wore grand helms

and wielded bows crafted from the finest elms.

So many hunters out for blood!

hunt

The White Bison’s fate was sure not good!

My mind began to debate

What did the poor bovine to do to deserve this fate?

After fifteen minutes the spectral horde was gone

And I hoped that experience made my insomnia undone.

I returned to my room

Then contemplated that majestic creature’s doom..

That experience was such a curse

Now my insomnia is even worse!

1 Comment

Filed under Poems

One response to “The Wild Hunt: A Poem

  1. Pingback: You Read it Here First | djgarcia94

Leave a Reply

