I’m No Perfectionist

There really isn’t anything that I am constantly doing day after day in attempt to perfect it. Yes, when school is in I do pretty much the same thing day after day, yet I do not strive to achieve perfection. Sometimes I try to work harder and be better with my time, but that is different from perfection as far as I am concerned.

I try not to aim for perfection because I feel it is an unattainable goal. There will always be something I could have done better, no matter how well I do I will find something that was suboptimal. So I don’t set high expectations. After all the higher you set your goals, the higher a risk of failing will be and the higher your disappointment will be.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/09/01/daily-prompt-repetition/

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “I’m No Perfectionist

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Groundhog Day | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: Would I really want a chance to do it again? | Hreodbeorht's Surf Report

Leave a Reply

