Six in the Morning

I’m usually still sleeping. I’ve never been a morning person, I usually roll out of bed around 10:00 am. My ideal bedtime is 1:30ish. And 1:30ish is meant to be interpreted VERY liberally. Usually that time is spent playing video games or catching up with whatever is on my DVR. Since I have an MWF class at 9:00 am, my ideal sleeping schedule is not an option. Sleep has been a real luxury. Even on Tuesdays and Thursdays when my first class is 11:00 I still need to get up and get shit done. All of the freshman were required to go to this talk about the scientific aspects of sleep and how important it is to succeed. Yeah I get it, but even if I’m in bed half and hour before midnight it still tends to take me an hour and a half to finally fall asleep =(. Oh well, it’s said that the first semester is always the most stressful.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/10/27/daily-prompt-dawn/

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Six in the Morning

  1. Pingback: Golden Hour, part II | Rob's Surf Report

  2. Pingback: The golden hour… | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Golden Hour | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

Leave a comment