When to eat pie

There are a wide variety of pies I enjoy eating. While pumpkin pie is unpredictable, one of the best ones I’ve have was the one I tried this Thanksgiving. It was from Costco. There is often a stigma attached to store bought pies, but I actually prefer them. My grandma was planning on baking the pie this year, but she couldn’t find the recipe she had in mind. She humbly admitted that, and the whole family could eat the pie without hurting anyone’s feelings.

On Thanksgiving it tasted kind of bland to me but I liked the texture. But on Black Friday it had an excellent flavor.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/humble-pie/

 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “When to eat pie

  1. I twisted my ‘pie’ into pastry as well! (Without the humble?) https://rogershipp.wordpress.com/2015/12/05/humble-pie/

Leave a Reply

