God of Dolls

Growing up an avid Lego builder I often felt like a miniature god, creating my own microcosm. All of my buildings had backstories with confines too elaborate to permit completion. For the rare project that I could finish I was too proud to take it apart. One time I built the Pyramids of Giza complete with the Great Sphinx. Pyramid building is one of the easiest things to do with Legos, provided you have ample yellow bricks. Sphinx building has no set rules, but I was in awe of how well I pulled it off. My brother destroyed all of it. The pyramids were easily rebuilt, but the Sphinx could not be.

Now my brother is a far superior Lego builder. He is much more creative and I am always amazed with what he builds. Less vision, more action for him.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/the-outsiders/

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

