Trailblazer

During December my parents told me that they were proud of me with how well I am doing in school. My sister is in a dental hygienist program and she recently had told them that she wouldn’t have had the confidence to pursue that if it wasn’t for me. My brother also had recently said that we wants to do running start once he can. Neither of them had any interest in higher education before I had transferred to my four year institution. I am one of the first in my dad’s family to go to college. I have another cousin who just got his Bachelor’s and another who is an RN, but I am the first to go right out of high school and live in the dorms.

I was always passionate and motivated about school, but it was always for myself. Now that I know that I have inspired my siblings, I realize that when I get my degree it will be an achievement for my whole family.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/proud/

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

