Opportunity Knocks

chief sent out an email asking us what we would like to cover in the next issue. I said I wanted to write about the Charlie Hebdo attacks. Turns out roughly half of the staff also said they wanted to cover it. I got the assignment because I was the very first to say so, but I will be collaborating with another staffer since it’s a very complex issue that could benefit from two brains writing on it. During the meeting the EIC said she wanted there to be an article covering our school’s presence at the recent White House College Opportunity Day of Action, and that assignment would include interviewing our school president. Everyone seemed very intimidated by that which was problematic because it was a very important event and needed coverage, so I volunteered. I’m scheduled to interview him tomorrow.

Today I interviewed a student senator for yet another article, which means today I interviewed a senator and tomorrow I will interview the president.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/brain-power/

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

