J-Life

I’m almost done with my contributions to the next edition of the paper. On Monday I wrote and submitted an article about the religious persecution of the Kurds (I’ll post it here once I can), yesterday I started working on an article about an upcoming student trip Finland and Sweden. I need to finish writing it since the deadline is at 11:30 tonight, I’m almost done and now I can do the rest since I just received all the necessary information. Just like I thought writing articles doesn’t take very long for me to do. Conducting the interviews and finding pictures to use is what takes up all the time. Once I have done that I know what to say and just need to look at my notes. Its very exciting doing the interviews, reporting my findings, seeing my work in print, and then people telling me how much they enjoyed the piece. That’s not even counting the $75 monthly stipend.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/ready-set-done-2/

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “J-Life

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Ready, Set, Done | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

Leave a Reply

