Cool Writing Excercise

I recently got back from my first class period for my new creative writing class. Like the one I took at my junior college, except that our first challenge is something I have never dreamed of doing: writing something with your monitor turned off. Which is what I am doing right now. You see, doing it this way creates a flow of pure unadulterated thought unencumbered by have to go back because Bill Gates underlined a work in a red or green squiggly line, causing to go back and correct it and disrupt your flow. I have already noticed it working. I love the write now edit later vibe I am picking up on, but that could be a placebo effect.

In the Creative Writing class I did at my old Jr. college our last assignment we had to write a final essay on the maxim “writing is an act of faith, not a trick of grammar.” Like most things that can’t be understood until well after the fact, now I am applying that quote with practically.

Please note, what you see posted here WAS edited after the fact, for the sake of legibility.

Shockingly, I had “only” five typos.

EDIT: Upon posting I was informed that this is my 250th post. Yay for that milestone!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

