Krash

This sure is a timely prompt for me! Though I had only slept for brief intervals at a time on both plane ride, my body had just enough energy to carry me into the car ride home. When I walked into my house, I crashed on the couch and turned on the TV. That sure felt good. Later I went on up in my room to unpack my luggage, but I ended up falling asleep on my bed. I’m a good seven inches taller than your average Tanzanian, so every bed I was in there forced me to either let my feet dangle or sleep in the fetal position. Nothing like five weeks in a nonwestern nation to get you to appreciate a bed that fits you!

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/back-to-life/

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Krash

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Back to Life | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  2. Pingback: Resuscitation | It's Mayur Remember?

  3. Pingback: Around the Mound | litadoolan

Leave a Reply

