First Anniversary!!! =D

Upon logging in today I was informed that today in the one year anniversary of this blog. Time really has zoomed by, I can still clearly remember entering my email and using name, coming up with a tagline, selecting Pilcrow as my theme, and all that. When I initially launched it I didn’t think that many people would be interested in what I had to say, but I have been proven wrong. To date I have 149 followers and the speed at which I get more has accelerated in the last few months.

The reason I started this blog was so I would have a resource to sharpen my writing skills primarily, have a venue for people to read my work secondarily, and to be able to say I have a blog tertiarilly. All of those criteria have been met, and I have far surpassed my own expectations for this blog. If it weren’t for all the people following, liking, and pinging my posts I may have lost interest quit and writing, making this blog would just be another dead end in cyberspace. Thank you Strangers and Friends, I couldn’t have done it without you!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “First Anniversary!!! =D

  1. KG

    Congratulations and happy blogging 🙂

Leave a Reply

