The Cake Is a Lie

I honestly don’t know what I would do in such a situation. Walking in to your own home to find two intruders stealing from you would be really quite horrifieng. True maybe they are in need of assistance, but they shouldn’t just go and take what is not theres. Calling 911 would be my guy instinct, but that would likely only be effective if they did not see me. The risk of them being armed and/or dangerous is substanstial, especially in the area I live. Whatever the case, those people have no business barging into my house and making themselves at home. Thinking this through as I write, I think would ask them who they were. There is a good chance that they are someone that my parents or siblings do know. I just hope I’m never thrust into this situation.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/unexpected-guests/

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “The Cake Is a Lie

  1. Pingback: Daily prompt: Strangers? what? | The Wandering Poet

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Unexpected Guests and unexpected WordPress Problems | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. Pingback: Couple of WHAT? | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  4. This was a hard one and why so many did non fiction stories.

  5. Pingback: Eating Cake In The Breakfast Niche | Prairie Views

  6. Pingback: DAILY PROMPT: Unexpected Guests | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

Leave a Reply

