But not too famous

People who pay attention to this blog know that I want to become a professional writer, and that I have already been published. Naturally I would like the fame to come from being an author. I wouldn’t want to become as famous as Stephen King or J.K. Rowling, but famous enough to be well respected within the writing community. Essentially I want to be noted enough to where fans could recognize me, but not to the point where I have paparazzi. My fame on campus has already been well discussed, but that is ephemeral and I’m certainly not the only one with that status here.

One thing I’ve learned is that it is better to be a big fish in a small pond than a small fish in a big pond.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/when-will-i-be-loved/

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “But not too famous

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: When Will I Be Loved? | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

Leave a Reply

