Situation Recreation

When I still lived with my family playing video games was my preferred way of unwinding after a long day of classes. Now that I don’t have my console with me in my dorm room, I generally just relax by walking around the dorms and seeing what everyone is up to. If someone has their door wide open, I’ll talk with them and move on. Whenever I see a group hanging out I will often join them for a while. I know, exciting right? The other thing I like to do for fun now is sleep. Hey, you gotta make do with what you got.

Blogging is my way of briefly relaxing between classes.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/have-you-never-been-mellow/

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Situation Recreation

  1. 🙂 why you are living in dorm and not with family ?

    • Well because if I lived with my family that would mean I would not have as much time with my friends on campus and would not be as involved with the campus community because. Going to school would be like a job. Besides, at twenty I feel that it is time to become independent.

      • 🙂 OK. Here in Pakistan we live in joint families and if due to any reason we need to live apart from family we met them very frequently and call them daily.

  2. Pingback: 3 Kilometers of Life After Work | THE MARRIED MAN WHO LOVES HIS X

Leave a Reply

