Disrupting the Flow

Sometimes I wish I could go back to relive my years in Boy Scouts, not sure whether I would prefer to do that with my first Troop or my second. Those were good times when I always had something to look forward to and I didn’t have any real worries or responsibilities. While sometimes I wish I could go back, I know that I can’t because those days are over. As for things I wish I could change, I have many regrets in life but I would change anything. For one, nothing I have done was so bad that I feel like I need to change it to alter the repercussions. I’m also not aware of anything that I didn’t do that I really, really, should have done; granted I do have a few should-have-could-have-would-haves. Another reason why I have no desire to go back and alter anything is that it could serious screw up the course that time has already taken, and have adverse effects. I know that’s a cliché, but its too true. I’m an ardent believer in chaos theory, so I tend to think anything that happens will have rippling effects whether we can observe them or not.

Here is a good video about chaos theory (embedding was disabled for it): http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dQw4w9WgXcQ

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/04/01/prompt-turn-back-time/

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Disrupting the Flow

  1. Pingback: Daily prompt: Time | The Wandering Poet

  2. Pingback: Back To The Blanket | Edward Hotspur

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: If I Could Turn Back Time with More Talking Animals | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: If I Could Turn Back Time | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: If I Could Turn Back Time | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  6. Pingback: Harda – A Seed is Sown | Views Splash!

  7. Pingback: NaPoWriMo – Poem / Poetry – “Searching For Release” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

  8. Pingback: If I Could Turn Back Time | Late Bloomer Liz

Leave a Reply

