I Don’t Pretend to Pretend

I have a healthy level of confidence, kept in check by the right amount of doubt. I’d never heard of Imposter Syndrome, and it is certainly not something from which I suffer. Everything I’ve gotten I feel that I earned, or at least deserve. The 110 followers I have as of current? That many people follow me because I try to post as often as possible and get my name out, yet I am still concerned with quality and will not write when I am a loss for words. Having that few followers is because I do not write often enough because I procrastinate and always make excuses for myself on days that I don’t post anything. Same goes for most everything in my life. Overall, I feel that I get what I put in.

Update: Today is now my best day for new follows, I have gotten four beating my previous best of three.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/03/27/prompt-the-great-pretender/

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “I Don’t Pretend to Pretend

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Great Pretender | My Atheist Blog

  2. Pingback: B.Kaotic

  3. Pingback: B.Kaotic

  4. Pingback: Daily prompt – Confidence | The Wandering Poet

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Great Pretender | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  6. Pingback: Here I Come | Views Splash!

  7. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Great Pretender | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  8. Pingback: The Pretender | Burgess Taylor

Leave a Reply

