Mellow Yellow Fellow

Until very recently I tended to be very stubborn in most situations. I knew what was best for the situation, and the last thing I wanted was to give in to someone’s inferior idea. Surrender was strictly a last resort, because death before discreditting. As I have grown more mature, okay maybe just “changed,” over the years I have realized that this mindset isn’t the most efficient way to go about business. You can persuade people who have less willpower, but it’s impossible to budge someone who has a comparable amount of willpower. Once I realized this I realized that it’s better to be the stronger man and accomadate the prideful. Better to get something done in a way you disagree with than bicker and not get it done at all.

Compromise isn’t a four letter word! Too bad Congress didn’t get the memo.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/03/11/daily-prompt-never-surrender/

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Mellow Yellow Fellow

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Never Surrender | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Never Surrender | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  3. Pingback: Blog Tour Monday (What Am I Working On) starring TooFullToWrite (David Ellis) | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

