Under Pressure

Pushing down on me
Pressing down on you no man ask for

Whether pressure will push to succeed or weighs me down greatly depends on the specific scenario. Sometimes I can go into panic mode, which keeps me from getting shit done. On the other hand, I am a notorious procrastinator (as you should know) and sometimes that pressure of time drying up is what I need to get me motivated. Fortunately the latter is considerably far more common. A very wise man gave some sage advise for these times:

The problem is not the problem. The problem is your attitude about the problem. Do you understand. — Jack Sparrow

Once I realized that I felt invincible, and know I can accomplish tasks with much greater ease. Telling someone that can also be useful for helping them get their act together.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/03/10/daily-prompt-heat/

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Under Pressure

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Heat is On | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Heat is On | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Heat is On | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

Leave a Reply

