The Art of Stealth Listening

I have eavesdropped on many occasions. Never once have I decided “hey I think it would be some to be a nosy rosy!”, rather I just happen to chance upon a conversation that I decide to tune into on a whim. When I still lived with my fammily I could sometimes hear my parents talk about random shit in the morning when I was still in my bedroom. That was the setting for the last real eavesdrop I’ve done. I honestly don’t remember what it was about. I have heard them talk about what they plan on getting me for Christmas before, which ruined the fun of my once cherished tradition of finding where my presents were hidden before they got wrapped. I haven’t done that since my mom walked into her room with my feet sticking out from under the bed.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/03/05/prompt-sleep/

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “The Art of Stealth Listening

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Talking in Your Sleep | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: Daily prompt: Accidents | The Wandering Poet

  3. Pingback: I’ll Take Care | Views Splash!

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Talking in Your Sleep | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Talking in your sleep | Natasha's Memory Garden

Leave a Reply

