Pancake Day

Well today is Mardi Gras/Carnival as most of you probably know (some perhaps a bit TOO well), and I have decided to take part in Lent. Yesterday I went to a discussion that the campus chaplain put on about the origin of Lenten practices, and I decided it was something that I should take part in. Instead of meat or sugar, I have decided to give up what I term “frivolous internet usage,” by that I mean looking at funny shit on the internet. Don’t worry I will still be blogging, something I view as a productive (hence not frivolous) use of my time. I will have to give up things like YouTube, Cracked, Listverse, Meme Generator, TVtropes, and things like that. I’m not sure about Wikipedia, since you can learn so much good stuff from there. It will be challenging, but I think it will be worth it. Weekends will be especially hard, but it will push me to grow.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

