Laundering Clothing

Now that I’m on my own, all of my chores of things that directly benefit me. Having said that, I really don’t mind having to do them. Of course I don’t know that showering, brushing teeth, and shaving conventionally counts as chores; but their daily things that aren’t fun but need to get done, so whatever. The one thing I truly dislike doing (and is definitely a chore) is laundry. I do it about once a week, chiefly when I run out of clean clothes. I never did laundry before I moved out, excepting the time my mom taught me how to do it in preparation. What’s nice is that the dorm laundry machines have automated buttons that really streamline the process.

Back home the chore I had to do that I despised was bring in firewood and chopping kindling when we were out. This winter I was away for most of that, and now my brother does it himself. Unless I am home for the weekend, in which case he refuses.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/03/01/prompt-chain-gang/

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Laundering Clothing

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Back on the Chain Gang | The Wandering Poet

  2. Pingback: I Hate Grocery Shopping | Menimèse Creare

  3. Pingback: It’s A Dirty Job… | Edward Hotspur

  4. Pingback: The Most Boring Things I Have Done in My Life | Thinking Diagonally

  5. Pingback: The Most Boring Things I Have Done in My Life | Thinking Diagonally

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Back On The Chain Gang | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  7. Pingback: Oh, how it casts me down! Task misery… | ALIEN AURA'S BlOG: IT'LL BLOW YOUR MIND!

  8. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Back on the Chain Gang | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

Leave a Reply

