That Funny Guy Who Knows a Lot (or that smart guy who’s really funny)

With virtually every circle I have been in, I have been told countless times that I was very funny, and very smart. I don’t try to cultivate any particular image, it just happens naturally. There are too many times to count when I have said some which people thought was hilarious yet I wasn’t trying to be funny. When I do, it’s usually with one of the 200+ Chuck Norris jokes (or CNJs) I know; the appropriateness of which varies according to the audience. The smart thing is similar, something I do not try to show off. However, I am usually in good standing with professors and classmates for my contributions to class discussions, to the extent where I am sought after for my input. I am also one of those people who everyone knows, despite not knowing everybody. On campus not a day goes by when someone I don’t even recognize greets me by name.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/01/17/daily-prompt-you/

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “That Funny Guy Who Knows a Lot (or that smart guy who’s really funny)

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Blogger of Repute | The Wandering Poet

  2. Pingback: Crises and Time Management (short fiction) | The Jittery Goat

  3. Pingback: Gotta Protect My Reputation – Or Maybe Shed It | Edward Hotspur

  4. Pingback: Blogger of repute | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

  5. Pingback: What is YOUR Online Reputation? | Cheri Speak

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Blogger of Repute | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  7. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Blogger of Repute | Incidents of a Dysfunctional Spraffer

  8. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Blogger of Repute | Incidents of a Dysfunctional Spraffer

  9. Pingback: “I’ve got a rad reputation / as a cool dude” | Rob's Surf Report

Leave a Reply

