Class Hasn’t Started But I’m Already Busy

The early orientation for students of color ended on Thursday, so many of us went to Applebee’s to celebrate. As I noted in “So Apparently I’m a Person of Color,” I was skeptical about going to such a program as I felt it really wasn’t for me. Now I’m really glad that I signed up because I was able to find a circle of friends and the program gave a head start. I actually wasn’t the only White Hispanic who felt the way I did.

On Friday everyone else moved in and I met my roommate, then there were a bunch of activities. Today we did a community service project (as a Benedictine school we are big on that) at Sand in the City, which was lucky because the upperclassman said the freshman service project used to be pulling weeds. After that was done there were a few hours of down time then we went to eat dinner with at the president’s house.

Tomorrow is the last day of incipio, and I am looking forward to attending my first monastic mass.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

