Tomorrow is the First Day of the Rest of the My Life

As regular readers probably know, I am moving out of my parents’ house and into campus tomorrow.  Ever since I got my letter of acceptance I have been very excited about finally getting to live on a campus. Now that only one night’s time seperates me from that becoming a reality, I am kind of scared. This is a HUGE turning point for me, most like one of no return. So I find all of it kind of frightening now that I am down to the wire. I’m sure things will be fine. Still, I’m a little nervous.

Now I have to pack my bags, I should have done that hours ago.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Tomorrow is the First Day of the Rest of the My Life

  1. It’s a huge turning point for your parents, too. Don’t forget to hug them each and tell them how much you love them! They will miss you after 18 years of caring for all your needs, of your being a daily part of their lives.

Leave a Reply

