I’m going to get a new home base very soon, actually

As I said a while back, I was got an acceptance letter from the university I applied to and I will be starting late next month. I will be living on campus, with a roommate. Hopefully it will be someone I can at least stand, thankfully I had to fill out a lengthy questionaire that is supposed to match me with someone tolerable. So one month from now I will have moved out. I didn’t think that day would ever come, but I remember when I was like six and I didn’t think I would ever enter my teens. The extent of my new homebase will be limited by the fact I will come back home during break and that I will be able to go home pretty much any weekend I want.

I’ve never lived without a homebase before. As I have said in my post for “Like a Rolling Stone,” I would be interested in living a nomadic life if I had the money to support it. A homebase would be unwanted because it would defeat the purpose, and, even worse, I would have to pay rent or mortage for a house I’m not using. 

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/07/20/daily-prompt-moving/

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “I’m going to get a new home base very soon, actually

  1. Pingback: Listening to the little voices in my head: ‘there’s no place like home…’ | 3rdculturechildren

  2. Pingback: Nomadic Life? Maybe In A Different Age | Black and White Heart

Leave a Reply

