Can’t think of the last time, actually.

I know it was while watching The Colbert Report last week, but I don’t remember what it was about. Most of my big laughs come from watching the Report, being part of the best informed demographic in America could not be easier. Seriously, some studies have shown viewers of the Report and Daily Show are the best informed on current events out of all news outlets. When I was was taking Sociology of Sociol Problems I had a homeowrk assignment when I had to watch four different news programs, and I found that the Report had the most information out of all the ones I viewed.

For a big laugh that came from something other than TV, that’s a toughy. Now that I have no memory of. I guess I’m not good at keeping track of stuff like that. 

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Can’t think of the last time, actually.

  1. Humor helps glue facts to one’s memory, and the humor is sardonic, sometimes broad enough on Colbert Report and The Daily Show that it’s easy enough to sort out the facts from the comedy, unlike Fox (for example), where the comedy is unintentional and the facts are slim to non-existent.(So much for my editorial comment…!)

  2. Humor helps glue facts to one’s memory, and the humor is sardonic, sometimes broad enough on Colbert Report and The Daily Show that it’s easy enough to sort out the facts from the comedy, unlike Fox (for example), where the comedy is unintentional and the facts are slim to non-existent.(So much for my editorial comment…!)

Leave a Reply

