It’s all about customization

For me content is most important for making a blog worth my time, but it is being customized that make a blog great. There are so many themes availible, but I view them as a template for whatever you want to create with it. All of the banners, backgrounds, sidebars, etc. can be customized as you see fit, providing you with an infinite number of possibilities. Blogs that take advantage of all that really catch my eye, and those that don’t I usually forget. So if you haven’t done anything to make the theme you chose your own, I highly recommend going to the dashboard and getting on it. Just remember, customizing your blog is needed for greatness but post quality is needed for it to be good.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/07/01/daily-prompt-great/

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “It’s all about customization

  1. Pingback: Why am I following? | New Visions

  2. Pingback: Help me learn | Vivir, que no es poco

  3. Pingback: What Makes A Good Blog? – I Want Blood, Not Catsup | The Jittery Goat

  4. Pingback: Greatness of Heart: A Humane Nation Wayne Pacelle’s Blog | Dog Leader Mysteries

  5. Pingback: A Ten-Minute Poem | just another outlet

Leave a Reply

