It’s official: my time at community college is most likely over

I just finished my absolute last piece of homework for the quarter, so now I am completely done. My depression has largely receeded, but it’s still possible it will come back after a little while. I’ve decided to focus my Summer on reading, blogging, and improving my skills as a writer. When I took my ACT test I ran into a classmate from creative writing who told me about a writer’s group she was part of. So I attended a meeting and I really enjoyed it. By the end of the Summer I want to submit at least one of my short stories to a speculative fiction magazine, most likely The Magazine of Fantasy & Science Fiction, Asimov’s, or Analog. It will be a little bit until I am confidant I can sell a story, but I am getting ready to polish my work and get it sumbission worthy.

If and when I get a story accepted, you readers of my blog will be amongst the first to find out.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “It’s official: my time at community college is most likely over

  1. Writer’s groups have always been a treasured part of my life. Enjoy it!

Leave a Reply

