Doing what should have been done weeks ago is very stressful!

If you have been reading my blog at all, you know that I am almost done with my community college career. At the beginning of my creative writing class we were given a book on writing that we were supposed to read chapters from and write on each one. Well I only read like the first three chapters but started procrastinating and forgot about doing the rest. It just didn’t seem like I “needed” to read from it. Which I didn’t, I actually won an award for my stories despite the fact I wasn’t keeping up with the book. Turns out our journaling about the book makes up part of our final grade, and I really need straight 4.0s for all my classes this last quarter. Thank God someone asked about it on the next to last class period! It’s okay, because lots of people are in my situation. Well I guess that’s why they say “Don’t put off for tomorrow what you could get done today,” but I didn’t know it needed to be done in the first place. I would love to post more, but I got to get back to reading and writing about that pesky book!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

