Endgame

It’s almost over, on Thursday my time at community college will be over. I only have three class periods and a handful of assignments left. Man it seems like only yesterday my mom told me she signed me up, but that was two years ago. When she first told me about it, I was upset because I didn’t want to do it. I especially didn’t like the fact that I wasn’t asked, but now I am very thankful that she did. My time at community college has been one of the most rewarding periods of my life. What makes it so difficult is the fact that I’m not sure whether I’ll be able to transfer this Fall or not, because I didn’t realize I needed a GED with a passing SAT and/or ACT score. If I’m not able to transfer in the Fall I will stay at least another quarter and catch up on math, I might even stay another full year and finish my AA depending on how things go. So much uncertainty, so little time. However I still have a few days left, so it is not over quite yet.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

